Audiobook Review

Working It Out

By
Jo Platt
Untitled design (6)_edited.jpg
average rating is 3 out of 5
Performance
average rating is 3 out of 5
Overall
Stars_edited.jpg

Excellent, Unforgettable, Best of the nest

Very good, thoroughly enjoyed, 

Good, Solid, Enjoyed many aspects

STAR RATINGS GUIDE

A Sweet, Lighthearted Listen

THE BIRDICT

🧡 This is a classic chick lit rom-com in the vein of Sophie Kinsella and Rowan Coleman. The aspect I enjoyed most was the friendship element.

Big thanks to NetGalley and W.F. Howes Ltd for providing me with an ALC in return for an honest review.

SQUAWKING THE TALK

🎧 This is an easy, comfort listen perfect for an escapist mood.

BIRDS OF A FEATHER: SIMILAR AUDIOBOOKS

No spoilers for this one. Maybe next time!
+_edited.png
-.png
 

Working It Out

THE BLURB

Her new colleague is about to shake things up....

When her love life crashed down around her, Edie turned to work for solace. But things go downhill with the departure of her work wife, Ruby, and the arrival of new guy Cameron - a chauvinist, a womaniser and the very opposite of a team player. But is Cameron the bad guy he seems to be?

When a best-forgotten ex decides to get back in touch, Edie’s work life, love life and home life are on a collision course. Exactly what she will be able to salvage from the twisted wreckage is anybody’s guess.